rox beach weddings reviews

I love everything about Rox Beach Weddings! They made our 6/28/14 destination wedding a breeze. I highly recommend them for your beach wedding!! You will not be disappointed!! I contacted them, via e-mail, in November and was surprised by such a quick response during the off-season. Sean got back to me within the hour, and it was a Sunday evening! They sent us a catalog, we chose the package we wanted, and then just waited for our date to arrive. There was absolutely no stress involved at all. Our day arrived and the set up was beautiful. It doesn’t get any better next to the ocean! Sean was patient and very personable. The pictures are gorgeous, and the video is better than we could have imagined. We will treasure it for the rest of our lives. Even after our wedding, they are on top of responses. Cassandra has been quick to respond to my e-mails. They take care of their clients! Thank you so much, Rox Beach Weddings!!!

April & Chad Hummel of Landisburg, PA  

rox beach weddings reviews

Hi Sean and Cassandra, I was reminiscing today and going through my wedding pictures. I wanted to stop by your page and thank you for being involved in the best day of my life. I am so happy that I found your company and was able to work with you. The two of you made the planning of my wedding very low stress and you were able to accommodate my many many complicated requests. ROX BEACH WEDDINGS is awesome. My wedding was perfect in every way and I couldn’t be happier. Again THANK YOU and God Bless!

Stephen & Mollie Freed of Lincoln University, PA

rox beach weddings reviews

My husband and I decided to do a beach wedding something small with close family and few friends. So I went online looking for beach wedding officiants and few came up but for some reason. when I saw Rox beach wedding I knew they would be the one I contact.
Sean & Cassandra Rox they are the best beach wedding planners . They handled everything my day was very stress free Cassandra and I never met and she was so nice threw out the whole planning answer all my questions via email Sean communicated with me on time to go over everything before the wedding begin . The wedding ceremony was on time all my songs I pick they didn’t have a problem getting the beach was set up nice everything organize just how I wanted it . I will tell anyone to call Rox beach weddings to do your wedding ceremony . Thanks Sean & Cassandra !! You are Awesome !!

Dewayne & Channell Talley of Baltimore, MD

rox beach weddings reviews

When my fiancé and I got engaged we decided that we wanted to have a wedding that was different , beautiful, and stress free! We thought that a beach wedding would be perfect, however we didn’t live near the ocean. I was looking online for information to the closest beach to us, which was Ocean City. I came across two different people that did beach weddings in Ocean City, Rox weddings was one of them. I called the first vendor and she was not very helpful. But when I called Rox, I was surprised that Sean answered the phone and was so willing to answer all of my questions. I was of course nervous because I was not from Ocean City, but Sean was always available through email or phone calls to assist in any way. I loved that he sent us a ceremony book so we could plan it ourselves. It made it very special!
I even went down the summer before our wedding and he invited us to watch a wedding and then to his house to plan ours. We decided to do a sunrise wedding. Our wedding was at 5:30 am and I would definitely recommend a sunrise wedding to everyone. We had perfect weather and the pictures came out gorgeous! Sean and his crew had the beach set up beautifully and everything went smoothly. Our wedding was our dream wedding and it was all thanks to the special services we received from Rox Weddings. Fantastic to work with!

Whitney & Corey Bole of North Lima, Ohio

rox beach weddings reviews

When our daughter decided that she wanted a beach wedding, my wife and I were a little apprehensive because we lived out of town. The only thing we knew was that she wanted the ceremony to be at Fager’s Island. So we set up an appointment to talk to Bobbie at Fager’s Island. We asked her for some names of vendors in the area. She highly recommended Sean Rox. Since we were down there on vacation in July of 2012, we decided to meet with Sean and his wife, Cassandra. Both were very friendly and easy to talk to. He gave us a book to look at with all of our options, along with the prices. Our daughter, her fiance`, and my wife and I all felt comfortable talking to them. After a brief discussion, we decided that Sean would do the ceremony. Our daughter asked for Armando the D.J. Sean also had Leesa as our photographer.

Their wedding took place on June 29, 2013. Before the wedding, any time we had questions for Sean, he was very prompt in returning our e-mails.The day of the wedding will be a day that we all remember forever. Working with Sean and Cassandra was the best decision we could have made.From before the ceremony and throughout the day, Sean made everyone in the Wedding Party feel relaxed. Cassandra even helped our daughter while she was getting ready for the ceremony.

They both joined us at the reception at Fager’s, overlooking the bay. They fit right in with our family and friends and everyone had a great time. Armando kept the music playing and fulfilled all of our special requests.
As for Leesa, she arrived on time, and started taking pictures of everything.She also was great to work with, very friendly, and paid particular attention to all of the details while taking pictures.

So if you or someone you know are considering a wedding in Ocean City, MD,we would highly recommend Sean Rox to be part of your wedding. Having Sean, Cassandra, Armando and Leesa there, turned our day of apprehension, into one of the happiest days of our lives.

Barry and Debra, York PA
(Parents  Bride Ashley Tompkins w/ husband Robert)

rox beach weddings reviews

We live in NY and organized our Wedding via phone and internet. I could tell when I spoke to Sean and Cassandra they were genuine people and helped me with any loose ends prior to our arrival. The hardest part was trying to figure out how to pay tribute to my Dad whom had recently passed and knowing it was going to be a very hard time without him I really wanted to do things right. Sean gave me an idea and it was perfect.

Sean and Cassandra Rox and their crew were so great and friendly it felt like family we hadn’t seen in a long time. They were so warm and welcoming and made our Wedding Day absolutely Perfect!!! They cued everything perfectly down to me walking to the music we chose to my beloved fathers tribute by the sea! We cannot thank Rox Beach Wedding enough for a most wonderful and flawless and beautiful ceremony!! We would def use them again if we were to do it all over!!!

David & Tracy Ditulli of Lagrangeville, NY 

same_sex_beach_Wedding_ocean_city_md

Trying to plan a ceremony from a few states away, can be difficult, Sean and Cassandra made the ceremony part the easiest. We were searching for a beach wedding, in a state where same sex marriages were legal. That’s when we came across the 2013 Bridal show in Ocean City, we bought our tickets, booked a hotel room and traveled from Ohio, to see what it was about. We booked our ceremony for June 2014, on the spot. We wanted simple and beautiful and what we received was more than I could have imagined…Sean was patient and attentive. We were able to pick our music, rearrange the wording in our vows and the photographer was amazing, I love watching the DVD they put together for us. I would recommend ROX to anyone and everyone, whether you live in Maryland or across the nation. Our wedding day is truly the best day of my life and Sean and Cassandra helped make that possible. Thank You, ever so much, Sean & Cassandra!!!
Amber & Andrea of Columbus Ohio 

ocean-city-beach-wedding-umbrella

Rox Beach weddings made my dream wedding day come true! I was worried about planning a beach wedding from Pittsburgh, PA via the phone and email. But listen ladies, Sean and Cassandra are the best! They were available to answers my questions, help with the planning, make suggestions with other vendors, and even helped get my wedding pictures to me super quick for my picnic reception back in PA. The beach setup was beautiful and everything went as planned. I would strongly recommend their services for anyone planning a beach wedding in the area. Adam & Shannon

Adam & Shannon of Glenshaw, PA

 

rox beach weddings reviews

We are very low key people and just wanted a fun, party like wedding. I did not want to have to call a ton of different vendors and Rox made that happen. I got a package…ceremony officiant, DJ and photographer all from Rox.

They had great communication with me the entire time (from booking them to the day of) and you could not beat the price for the service we received! I would truly recommend them to anyone looking to get married in Ocean City, MD!

Brian & Catharine Nelson of Halethorpe, MD 

rox beach weddings reviews

We go to Ocean City every year, usually for the car cruise in May. Found Rox Beach Weddings in the vacation guide brochure in the lobby of the hotel we were staying in. Reviews were great, I’ve always wanted a beach wedding, so we emailed them that evening, and when we arrived home 3 days later, their book was in our mailbox. Sean & Cassandra are wonderful people. Talked to them a few times over the phone until we finally met them to finalize the wedding. A year later Sean performed a sunrise ceremony and Cassandra photographed the wedding. The video makes me tear up every time i watch it. . Shawn & Cassandra then joined us for a breakfast buffet at the Holiday Inn, and shared in a champagne toast. They fit right in with our family and friends. Being from Pa. I wasn’t sure even where to start for a beach wedding, but i must say, just sending that initial email for one of their catalogs, and then making that phone call to them, everything just fell into place after that. I would recommend Rox Beach Weddings to anyone who is considering a beach wedding. The ceremony was perfect, people love our photos from the wedding, and the video is def a keepsake to watch again and again. I’m not one for spending a lot of money, and for everything we got on our special day, was well worth the money spent.. Sean & Cassandra did help to make our day stress free and they took care of everything. Joe and I will continue to keep in touch with them because once you meet these two they are so kind and inviting, they are no longer just a wedding service, they are our new friends.

Joseph & Kimberly Johnson of Hellertown, PA

rox beach weddings reviews

Wow! What can I say? My wife, Kim, and I just were married this past… weekend in Rehoboth Beach, DE and we employed the services of Sean to plan our ceremony, photography, and entertainment (DJ). Working with Sean was an absolute pleasure – he is VERY easy to do business with, and was always available to speak with us and answer our questions. I never had one doubt about his capabilities, and the day of the wedding went off flawlessly. The beach setup was elegant and beautiful. Sean was a VERY warm and gracious minister, and our marriage ceremony was memorable and heartfelt. His photographer (Kristie) was an absolute PRO, and was so kind and patient with our guests…and also took some amazing shots of the bride and groom using the natural beauty of the beach and jetties as props. DJ Armando had the crowd on their feet dancing all night long, and was so nice and accomodating…a true pro! 5 stars all the way! If you are having a beach wedding anywhere on the DelMarVa coast, you MUST hire Sean Rox!

Kim & Robert Rowello of Dresher, PA

rox beach weddings reviews

My husband and I wanted a small beach wedding for immediate family. I found Sean on the internet, I called Rox Beach Weddings to inquire and they sent me a book in the mail. I talked to my husband after we looked over the book and decided to book Sean for our wedding. Sean married us at 7am on Saturday, June 28, 2014 on Assateague Island. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding!The weather was beautiful! Sean was awesome, he talked me through the whole ceremony and he was super nice and dealt with my numerous phone calls before the wedding. Kristie did the photography, the photos are absolutely beautiful!!Everything was truly perfect, Sean and Cassandra made it super easy to plan my wedding! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rox Beach Weddings to anyone getting married! Thank you again Sean and Cassandra for a perfect wedding!

Christina & Justin Kovalik of Pittsburgh, PA

rox beach weddings reviews

Rox Beach Weddings did a phenomenal job for our wedding on 8/16/14!! Sean was so accommodating with all the very specific requests I had for the ceremony, and I was so happy with the set up of the entire beach wedding. Every time I emailed Sean about a concern, he emailed back so quickly! He made me feel so confident that the wedding would go smoothly. The ceremony packet that they provided us with was so easy to navigate through, and fun to personalize. I loved the variety of options we had for the ceremony. Cassandra was my photographer, and she did an excellent job as well!!She captured some of the most beautiful moments,and even stayed an extra 20 minutes, because she knew how much I wanted to get a shot of us on ice skates! They are my top recommendation for any wedding on the beach, they made our day uniquely special. Thank you Rox Beach Weddings

Daniel & Kelsey of Bel Air, MD

rox beach weddings reviews

Our wedding was absolutely PERFECT!! Sean and Cassandra Rox did an amazing job! We were married on July 16, 2014. I did not have to worry about anything. The beach set-up was beautiful and the ceremony couldn’t have been more perfect! Our family also incorporated the sand ceremony which was a perfect way to include our children in the wedding. I am so happy we chose Rox Beach Weddings! I highly recommend them to anyone planning a beach wedding.

Chris & Laura Boyd of Culpepper, VA

rox beach weddings reviews

After my high school sweetheart and I reconnected at a high school reunion some 33 years later, we decided on a small, quaint but ideal wedding. Our hearts led us to the beach. Upon investigating venues and gathering information and ideas, ROX weddings was recommended numerous times. We contacted Sean and Cassandra and after our initial conversation, we knew ROX weddings was the perfect fit for helping us make our dream come true.

They managed to make the event stress-free and enjoyable. They assisted us along the way with the budget, location and paperwork. They contacted us periodically to keep us on track but more importantly, they were always available when we had questions or concerns. They went out of their way to accommodate us. They wanted our dream wedding to come true as much as we did.

Wayne & Shelley of Bel Air, MD

rox beach weddings reviews

When my fiance and I became engaged in 2012, we knew we wanted something different. We LOVE the beach, but the closest beach to us is Ocean City. I did a search for beach wedding, Ocean City and came across Rox. I requested information and the planning guide came in the mail a few days later. Each and every time I contacted Sean or Cassandra, my e-mail was promptly responded to. Unfortunately, my father passed away mid planning and my wedding was the last thing I was thinking about. I let Cassandra know and she was very understanding and told me that whenever I was ready, she would be too.A few months later, I contacted Cassandra and Sean again and we got the ball rolling. Everything was so smooth and easy. All I had to do was fill out the ceremony worksheet and email it right to Sean and I literally did nothing else. Sean and Cassandra took care of EVERYTHING!! The only thing I did was get my marriage license and speak on the phone with the photographer, Leesa, who is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! It was raining the day before my wedding and I contacted Sean with my concerns, after speaking with him, I was 1000x more relieved. It rained all night before my wedding, and the morning of, then at 8:30, the rain stopped and the sun poked out!!!!!! I cannot thank Sean and Cassandra enough for everything. They gave us the PERFECT wedding we wanted!!!

Robert & Ashlee Wagner of Odenton, MD

 

image046

My husband and I were married at Rehoboth Beach on April 6, 2013. I have always wanted a beach wedding but thought that it would be too expensive, or would be near impossible to happen since we live miles away from a beach.

While I was looking for local venues for our wedding, I thought that I would look at beach wedding packages just for fun.

That is when I found Sean’s website. I was surprised to find that the packages they offered were cheaper than any other local venue and their packages included DJ, Photographer, videographer etc. I contacted Sean and was surprised how quickly he responded.Sean was there for every step of the way and was always willing to help and offer suggestions. Our wedding went so smoothly and was very low stress. Sean performed a beautiful wedding ceremony, he was a lot of fun to work with.Leesa the photographer that we had was phenomenal. She called me a week before the wedding to ask what kind of pictures/poses I wanted. She made it a priority to capture all of these shots. She had a lot of energy and made us feel really comfortable. The pictures that she took were gorgeous!The DJ Armando was amazing! He gave us exactly what we wanted. He was fun and knew exactly how to keep the reception going. We received a lot of compliments from our guests about him.I am so glad that we chose to have a beach wedding, and that we found Sean’s company. Our wedding day was perfect, if we did it all over again there is not one thing that we would do differently.

Erica & Ben Sagar of Bunker Hill, WV

image048

In January of 13 I contacted Sean Rox of Rox Beach Wedding! Right away they were very nice and helped me set a date of only 2.5 months away! Every time I emailed them whether it was wedding related or not they always got right back to me and even referred places! They sent the ceremony planning guide right away and I was able to with their help plan my beach wedding through email! They even went to City Hall for me to fill out the permission form to get married on the beach! They were always extremely nice and helpful! We even had problems last minute and was able to change readings in our ceremony for us! The morning of the wedding they were already there and set up before we got there! The ceremony went great and it was a beautiful sunny day! It was not expensive at all (with 4 kids thats what we were looking for) but you get so much more for the price that you pay with Rox! We even had a first dance on the beach! Sean officiated the wedding and he was awesome! Cassandra was our photographer and the pictures are amazing!! I love love them! I loved the day so much I didn’t want it to end!! It was so beautiful and we are very happy we went through Rox and our kids were able to be apart of our day! We then went on a 8 day cruise to the Bahamas for our honeymoon and that was awesome too:) I highly recommend Sean and Cassandra to anyone and everyone! I have thanked them so many times since our wedding day for making it perfect! We are going to renew our vows and even want to go through ROX again because of how amazing and excellent they were!! Really!! I can’t say it enough!! HAVE YOUR WEDDING DOWN OCEAN CITY AND GO THROUGH ROX!!! SEAN AND CASSANDRA ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL, GREAT, TALENTED, AND VERY DOWN TO EARTH!! Your wedding day will be awesome and you will not regret it! Thank Sean and Cassandra for making my wedding day amazing!!!

Mary & Kodie Freburger of Baltimore, MD

image050

Our wedding was 9/22/14 from my first phone calls with Cassandra and Sean to our last Thank you after our sunrise ceremony it was perfect. We felt so special. We were overwhelmed by the whole day. My dream come true! Christy and Andy we are excited to relive the memories through the pictures and video you captured. Excellent job by all. Perfect day. You want a hassle free elopement choose Rox!

Richard & Robin Mercuri of West Mifflin, PA

image052

My husband and I were married June 19, 2013 on Assateague Island and we could not have been happier with the job Rox Beach Weddings did with our ceremony. Sean was easy to contact through out the entire process and was always prompt at returning our phone calls or emails. They provided us with materials to plan the ceremony and had all of the music arranged for the ceremony and first dance on the beach.The entire ceremony from start to finish ran so smoothly and it truly was our dream wedding. And I was beyond happy with the photographer and how well our wedding photos turned out! I have had countless compliments on the photographs and am so glad we opted for the extra hour of photography. I would recommend Rox Beach Weddings to anyone thinking of having a beach wedding, it was absolutely the wedding of my dreams!

Megan Giancola of Herminie, PA

image054

When my fiancé and I became engaged all I knew was that I wanted a beach wedding. I wasn’t even sure which beach we were going to be married on (the closest beach was 350 miles away!). I began researching beach weddings in January of 2012. I came across Rox Beach Weddings and requested a catalog. I liked what I saw and immediately contacted Cassandra. I told her what I was interested in and she suggested the perfect package for me. Sean and Cassandra were great!! They were quick to return phone calls and e-mails. Sean made sure our ceremony was exactly the way we wanted. Cassandra made great recommendations for a venue. Once we arrived in OC we decided to have a last minute “rehearsal dinner” and Cassandra even recommended a great restaurant. Sean also tried to calm me a few days before the ceremony when I saw the weather report for our wedding date. We did have a light sprinkle during our ceremony but Sean and Cassandra made sure I had my dream beach wedding!! The rain did pass and we have some beautiful wedding pictures. I’ve already recommended Rox Weddings to a family friend who is thinking of having a beach wedding!!

Matthew & Heather Hampton of Greensburg, PA

image056

What a memorable wedding day! Everything we dreamed a Beach Wedding would be! Rox took care of all the things that usually stresses the Bride out, while all we had to do was get ourselves ready! Sean & Cassandra were always helpful to talk to, and Leesa & the DJ were great at the ceremony! We couldn’t have asked for a better day! Thanks Rox Beach Weddings!!!!

Faye & Todd Smith of Spring Grove, PA

image058

Wonderful Service, nice people, peace of mind! That is what we got by booking with Sean Rox. The service and the pictures certainly reflected the emotions of the day. We could not have ask for anything more perfect !!!

Robin & Crystal Westfall of  Morgantown, WV

image066

Using the Atlantic Ocean as a backdrop provided a spectacularly romantic scene for our sophisticated oceanfront wedding.

The mild ocean air, acres of sand, and rising sun made this seaside affair hands down, the best day of my life. This very romantic ceremony and all the small intricate details like the French-lace gown and Swarovski Crystal-Encrusted Sneakers worn was captured by Rox Photographer Nick. The perfection just can’t be denied.

Rox Beach Weddings is well accustomed to the technicalities of arranging the perfect beach wedding, and is able to advise you on formalities necessary to be fulfilled before a wedding can take place. Sean, Officiate/ Wedding organizer, did his very best to ensure the smooth running of this very special, romantic and fun day which is captured not only in photos, but meticulous planning and the wonder of natural surroundings.

Ulinda & Curtis McKinney of Forestville, MD

image060

Sean and Cassandra helped to make our beach wedding an unforgettable experience! We loved every minute of it and Leesa our photographer did an amazing job with our photos they are just beautiful!! With the help of Princess Bayside’s coordination for our reception everything was perfect!!!!

Laura & Doug Keller of Lancaster, PA

image064

When they say things like “fun, easy, and stress free” they certainly mean it. My fiancee and I were sort of overwhelmed at the idea of planning a big wedding and underwhelmed by starting the whole process. I’d been taking summer trips to OC with my family since I was a child and it’s always been one of my favorite places, full of ALOT of great memories with family and friends.  I quickly suggested “what about a beach wedding”? Well, my fiancee wasn’t too keen on the idea until I managed to find Sean & Cassandra online and requested some information. When we received the catalog, he was on board, it was just TOO easy. I called a while later and spoke to Cassandra who kindly suggested some dates they had available, talked me into a sunrise ceremony, and even recommended a great place for after-wedding breakfast for all of our guests. They were so easy to work with and I was so relieved that outside of planning the weekend for our guests and making sure he & I were ready, we didn’t have to do a thing but make a few decisions! We showed up to a beautiful sunrise, got married in an amazing place, got some great photos with our family and friends, and most of all – we made some amazing memories. I’m so thankful that the Rox crew made our wedding easy and special at the same time. I highly recommend giving them a call if you’re considering an Ocean City wedding, they’ll make it so easy all you have to do is make a trip to the beach in a gown! 🙂

Kara & Derik Smith of  Bridgeport, WV

image062

My husband and I just got married May 12, 2012 on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. We chose the Clarion as our ceremony and reception location because they allowed us to have our dogs in the wedding, and not only was Sean completely supportive of this nontraditional aspect, he had worked with the Clarion before and that made coordination for the wedding day all the more smooth.I had several changes and questions throughout the planning process and Sean and Cassandra were always very prompt with email or phone call replies, super professional but laid back and comfortable, and worked with us to get us EXACTLY the beach ceremony we wanted. The set-up was gorgeous – we had the arch and palm tree line, chairs, and runner, with a photographer (who was also FABULOUS, we loved Leesa) and a picture package. He made everyone feel comfortable, and put me completely at ease right before the ceremony.Sean, as a minister, was perfect – he tailored his attire to our style, had a very clear and enthusiastic voice during the readings, and took care of everything. Our ceremony was worth every single penny. It was gorgeous and even better than we expected, and it’s evident in our amazing pictures.I have never interacted with a business owner that was so easy to get along with, prompt, enthusiastic about their services, very well priced, and dedicated to the customer. We cannot recommend Sean and Cassandra Rox and their photographers enough – if you are even slightly considering a beach wedding in their region, you HAVE to use them!

Jessie & Chris Hoffman of Essex, MD

image068

It rained tremendously on my wedding day, BUT that was my only concern! Sean and Cassanda of Rox beach weddings are amazing. How hard do you think it would be to set up a beach wedding in a state where you dont live? So easy, so stress free. They are professionals and know what they are doing. Even tho they have a ceremony booklet where you can choose what you’d like, you also have the ability to change things to your liking. Everything was perfect, except the rain of course. 🙂 I would truly recommend this company to you. If you’re looking, then stop looking! The company is small and full of love, just like our marriage! You will not be disappointed when you book your wedding with these wonderful people!

Lynda Vaughn of Lincoln, NE

image070

Sean Rox wedding services are fantastic. My husband and I chose Ocean City, MD because we love the beach. We chose to have our wedding and reception all at Fager’s Island. Sean was very helpful throughout the whole wedding process. He is very informative and knows the business very well. Sean was able to tell me information about Fager’s Island since he had done several other wedding there as well. We chose the Taj Mahal package and it was perfect for us. This package made planning a wedding from a state away very easy. The video services, photography, and DJ services were excellent. We were able to get all of these services through Sean!! Sean and his staff were very professional and wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Sean Rox to everyone!!

Candace Fallon of Harrisburg, PA

image072

My husband and I planned to have a sunrise wedding at Rehoboth Beach in Delaware with Sean and Cassandra Rox. We found Rox Beach Weddings on the internet, and it was exactly what we had been looking for. We wanted something beachy and simple, no stress. The morning of our wedding on July 21, 2012, we were pretty sure it was going to rain, but thankfully it did not. The sky was overcast but still beautiful, and Sean and Cassandra were so helpful and wonderful. We had a small wedding with about 30 guests at 5:45 am. Sean and Cassandra made sure that every guest was included in pictures and felt welcome. Cassandra took many pictures at our wedding, which all turned out so beautiful. I would definitely recommend Rox Beach Weddings to anyone who is looking for a low stress wedding! It was a great experience and one of the best days of our lives.

Amanda & Jesse Shores of Lusby, MD

image074

My husband and I were married in Ocean City, Maryland, at sunrise on July 13, 2012…yes, Friday the 13th!!!! We could not have asked for a better day! We found Sean and Cassandra online and from the first time we contacted them until the day of the ceremony, they were the best to work with. They answered every question we had. They made the start of our lives together easy and stress-free. Sean did a wonderful job with our ceremony. Standing by the waves, with a beautiful sunrise, hand in hand with your soulmate, stating your love for one another, what could be more special and romantic? Thank you Sean and Cassandra for making our day one we will never forget!

Amy & Andrew Rockey of Watsontown, PA

image078

On 6/26/2011 he popped the question. When planing our annul OCMD vacation he saw an add in the OC Visitors guide for Rox weddings. We set up a meeting with this company while on vacation. After sitting down with Sean and Cassandra we knew this was what we wanted to do. They make you feel welcome and keep your mind at ease.  They have everything covered and have all the answers to any brides questions. So on July 18,2012 @ 8:10 am with the breeze in our hair, sun on our back and toes in the sand we were Mr. & Mrs. Speicher. It was better than what we dreamed of. We look forward to renewing our vows in a few years with them. Thank you Sean, Cassandra and the Rox Team.

Joseph & Amanda Speicher of Wyoming.PA

image080

My husband and I decided to get married last minute which only gave us 3 1/2 months to plan a destination wedding. We live in New York, so I thought this was going to be a challenge. Sean and Cassandra were very helpful and ans-wed all my questions in a timely manner. A week before my wedding like all crazy brides I was checking the weather every 10 min and saw rain the day I was gonna get married. I was very happy and relieved that Rox is willing to work with you to insure you have your beach ceremony, that is one of the reason I chose them for my big day. I wasn’t going all the way to Ocean City NOT to have a beach ceremony!!.lol The weather ended up being I think, the best all summer! Sean was wonderful and everything went as planned. I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful day. My friends and family were completely impressed with the set up, music and photographer Kristie and it’s hard to impress a bunch of New Yorkers..lol

Melissa & Thomas of Poughkeepsie, NY

image082

My wife and I originally planned to get married on a cruise, but the cost and having three children just made it nearly impossible.  This past Summer we were planning on vacationing with our families so we decided to have a wedding on the beach in Ocean City. We started to google a few websites and came across Sean and Rox We called them the Wednesday before the weekend we were leaving for vacation. Sean assured me that having the wedding so soon would be possible. We met Sean on June 28th, my wife and I had prepared our own vows for each other and were able to share them in front of our families and the ceremony turned out perfect. Thank you guys for making our day so memorable, we couldn’t have asked for a better day!

Scott & Melinda Lemley of Uniontown, PA

image084

My husband and I eloped on September 13, 2012. We wouldn’t have had it any other way than to have Rox Weddings be the company to have our wedding with. We looked them up online and I called. My message was immediately returned and I knew immediately that Rox weddings was our vendor. Sean was delightful and so polite and very helpful.Both my husband and I were married once before and I always wanted my low-key, beach wedding. I didn’t want to stress of planning and deciding on a million different things. Rox weddings makes it so easy to make your dreams and planning a stress-free wedding, come true.We decided to purchase our negatives of the pictures that were taken during our ceremony and they arrived at my home in no time! We are having a very small family reception next week and it’s great that Cassandra was able to get them out to me so I could print some for gifts!I would recommend Rox weddings, hands down!

James & Leah O’ Boyle of Duryea, PA

image086

My husband and I knew from the time he proposed that we wanted to get married on the beach in Ocean City, MD. Rox weddings and special events was recommend to us. The first time we met with Sean and Cassandra Rox they made us feel so comfortable with a beach wedding. I am always stressed out and they made this as stress free as it could be. We loved that their business was a one stop shop. Sean himself was our officiant and he was awesome. They set us up with Leesa, our photographer, Armando, our dj, and Kristie, our videographer. Everyone was absolutely great to work with. If you are thinking about a beach wedding, Sean and Cassandra Rox are definitely the people you want to talk to!!

Sherry & Pat Mann of Germantown, MD

image088

I LOVE ROX Beach Weddings !!!!! I was engaged for over 10 years and if i would not have found them it might have been for another 10 years!! They made it so enjoyable and easy to plan that I just had to finally do it !!!! Cannot wait to do vow-renewal with them @!!!!!!!!!!!

Janene & Kirk Fricia of Arnold, MD

image090

My husband and I got married on August 1, 2011. We had originally set our date for July 2012 but on Memorial Day in the summer of 2011, we decided that this August would be a better idea. We had already been in contact with Sean and Cassandra Rox so I e-mailed them and asked them if we could change the wedding date, they immediately marked us in their calendar. Neither my husband nor I had ever been to Ocean City so we had a lot of questions for Sean and Cassandra and they were more than willing to assist us through e-mail, phone calls, and we even visited with them in the comfort of their own home twice. They were extremely welcoming and more helpful than I can explain. The photographs turned out to be perfect and Sean did an amazing job with the ceremony. As a matter of fact, he was so lenient that he allowed me to write part of the ceremony! Everything was perfect at our wedding and because of these two, Ocean City will always hold a place in my heart! My husband and I both came back to West Virginia with no regrets and wonderful memories!

Samantha & Jacob Rexrode of Bridgeport, WV

image092

We had a Sunrise wedding on September 29, 2012. Beautiful morning on the OC beach. They did an amazing job. The pictures they took were amazing. I’m so glad we went with this company. They were fantastic.

Shawn & Timothy Simpson of Newark, DE

image095

I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor!! Our wedding was planned pretty much the last minute and he set everything up for us for our ceremony in less than a month. The prices were great, excellent communication, and the photography was absolutely beautiful. For anyone considering this vendor I highly recommend going for it. They are awesome!

Michael & Angela See of Lancaster, PA

wedding_ocean_city_first_dance_on_the_beach_rox

Rox Beach was absolutely perfect through the entire planning period and the wedding itself. Anytime I had questions, either Cassandra or Sean would get back to me within the day. Ocean City is a beautiful place to have a wedding. I had mine early in the morning, and the photographer was able to get the pictures we wanted without any of the beachgoers in the background. I was also able to request a father/daughter dance after my husband and I’s first dance. Anything I wanted they were able to accommodate. This really is a great company. They want your day to be perfect.

Chaelyn & Ryan of Blue Springs, MO

image097

My husband and I were married on September 16, 2011 on the beach in Ocean City during our favorite time of the year, Bike Week. We were engaged on July 9th and wanted a beach wedding, so we did not have much time to plan! I found Rox Weddings and Events online and it seemed to be just what me and my husband were looking for. I contacted Sean and Cassandra because I had some questions about how the wedding would be run and what to expect. They both were very patient and helpful with all of my questions that I had! My husband and I are not from the Ocean City area, so I had asked Sean and Cassandra if we could meet with them and discuss the wedding while we were on our family vacation in the beginning of August. They were more than willing to sit down with us and discuss how the day would go and if we had anything special we wanted in the ceremony. Since were are not from the area, I had asked for recommendations on where to go to get my nails done for the wedding. Cassandra was there to point me in the right direction and recommended a fabulous spa me and my best friend enjoyed on my wedding day. Also, we found the packet that was sent in the mail very helpful! It guided us in planning the ceremony and allowed us to customize it and make it very personal by including our friends and family into the ceremony. As for the wedding day…it couldn’t have gone better! We had actually forgot to pick up 2 roses for our rose ceremony we had planned and Sean was great at being flexible and taking that part out for us. The beautiful set up with the archway and tiki torches was fabulous and it was ready on time. Also, the photographer that we were provided was GREAT! He allowed us to get certain shots that we wanted and then we let him do his own thing and he did a wonderful job. He got great shots of the ceremony and our gathering that we had afterwards. Sean and Cassandra were both very laid back and personable people!! I would not have changed a thing about our wedding day experience!

Nicole & Joshua Milkovich of Harrisburg, PA